A summer of celebration

12ers, you may have heard by now that our class made history once again! Thank you for your kindness and loyalty to the best old place of all.

So why the deluge of phone calls and emails earlier this summer? Well, June 30th is the end of our fiscal year. More importantly, though, embedded in each note that you received was gratitude, rooted in the understanding that each of us are where we are today because of our time at Princeton. Perhaps you aren’t where you want to be in life yet, but I trust that at some point a classmate or schoolmate will lend you a hand and help you realize that elusive dream. Ours is an extraordinary community, reaching every corner of the world.

On July 24th, DC celebrated our latest AG victory — thank you, Mollie Reiss, Gabe Debenedetti, and Dash Adam! We are planning events in Boston and NYC in the coming days. If you’re looking to organize an event in your city, please feel free to reach out to your Regional Chairs — that’s what they’re there for!

Below are some upcoming events around the country:

Sunday, September 7 
3:00 pm Opening Exercises for freshmen, University Chapel
4:00 pm Pre-rade with the incoming freshmen Class of 2018
Post Pre-rade BBQ on Alexander Beach (RSVPs only)
5:30 pm Step Sing with Princetoniana
Saturday, September 20 Men’s Football at San Diego (Away)
Tuesday, September 23 Alumni Gathering in Honor of President Eisgruber in Philadelphia
Saturday, September 27 Men’s Football v. Davidson (Home)
Thursday-Saturday, October 16-18 Black Princeton Alumni Conference
Saturday, October 18 Men’s Football v. Brown (Home)
Saturday, October 25 Harvard Game and Tiger Tailgate (Home)
Tuesday, October 28 Alumni Gathering in Honor of President Eisgruber in Singapore
Saturday, November 8 Men’s Football v. Penn (Home)
Saturday, November 15 Men’s Football at Yale (Away)
Monday, November 17 Alumni Gathering in Honor of President Eisgruber in Boston
Saturday, November 22 Men’s Football v. Dartmouth (Home)
Monday, December 15 Alumni Gathering in Honor of President Eisgruber in Portland, Oregon
Tuesday, February 10 Alumni Gathering in Honor of President Eisgruber in St. Louis
Saturday, February 21 100th Anniversary of Alumni Day, Service of Remembrance
Thursday, March 19 Alumni Gathering in Honor of President Eisgruber in Atlanta
Tuesday, April 21 Alumni Gathering in Honor of President Eisgruber in Dallas
Wednesday, April 22 Alumni Gathering in Honor of President Eisgruber in Houston
Tuesday, May 5 Alumni Gathering in Honor of President Eisgruber in Greenwich
Thursday-Sunday, May 28-31 Reunions 2015!

Happy August!
Lindy, Julie, Nina, and Andrew

Posted in News